What makes Navrathri Special?

As the name suggests, Navrathri is a 9 – Day festival Celebrated across India in different ways. This festival is considered to be the most auspicious days of Lunar Calendar. These 9 days are solely dedicated to Maa Durga and her 9 avatars.

In India, Navrathri 2019 starts on Sunday the 29th of September and ends on October 7th (Monday). The various incarnations of goddess during these 9 days at listed below

  • 29th Sep. Day 1: Shailaputri (Red)
  • 30th. Day 2: Brahmacharini (White)
  • 1st Oct. Day 3: Chandraghanta Devi (Orange)
  • 2nd Oct. Day 4: Kushmanda Devi (Blue)
  • 3rd. Day 5: Skanda Mata (Yellow)
  • 4th. Day 6: Katyayani Devi (Peacock Green/Blue)
  • 5th. Day 7: Kalaratri Devi (Black: dark colours encouraged)
  • 6th. Day 8: Mahagauri Devi (Light: soft colours encouraged)
  • 7th. Day 9: Siddhidatri (Red).

Let’s enjoy these nine days which has been given to us to rest, rejuvenate and connect with ourselves which, in turn, helps us connect better with our loved ones and celebrate the gift of life!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *